X
Welcome on DAUnit website

DaunitDAUnit (Data Acquisition Unit) is a service offered by the HES-SO to support researchers, mainly in health, in their research projects, in particular to design, adapt and implement surveys and questionnaires. DAUnit offers researchers professional support in the technical, methodological and practical aspects of research. It is attached to the Health Axis of the HES-SO Valais Wallis.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you have a project or a question? Contact-us!

 

Agenda
  • February 21, 2020, from 9am to 5pm in Lausanne HEdS (La Source) - Training Research Data Management: Quantitative Data
  • March 31, 2020, from 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in Sierre - RedCap deepening training
Needs survey
Please take 5 minutes to complete our needs survey by clicking here. 

Why DAUnit?

To facilitate the design and implementation of high quality studies: rights, patient safety and well-being, data reliability, study conducted in accordance with the protocol and Good Clinical Practice (GCP) as well as current regulations. To help you implement research that respects ethics and good clinical practice.

Main missions

DAUnit's main missions are to ensure the supervision of researchers for data acquisition, the training of investigators in the data capture tool, the creation and maintenance of support services for the use of different tools (REDCap, Midata, Pryv,...) as well as collaboration with the CTUs of Switzerland.

DAUnit

IIG – HES-SO Valais-Wallis
Techno-Pôle 3
3960 Sierre

Phone : +41 27 606 90 01
email : daunit@hevs.ch

Assistance : monday– friday/ 09:00 – 17:00

logo-hes-so-valais-2019

TPMap

DAUnit

Data Acquisition Unit

Prochaines formations à Lausanne

Dates: 07.02.2019 et 26.03.2019

Bienvenue sur le site de la DAUnit

DAUnit (Data Acquisition Unit) est un service proposé par la HES-SO pour accompagner les chercheurs, principalement en santé, dans leurs projets de recherche notamment pour concevoir, adapter et mettre en œuvre des enquêtes et des questionnaires. DAUnit offre aux chercheurs un support professionnel dans les aspects techniques, méthodologiques et pratiques de la recherche. Il est rattaché à l’Axe Santé de la HES-SO Valais Wallis.

Vous avez un projet ou une question? Contactez-nous!

Pourquoi DAUnit?

Pour faciliter la conception et la réalisation d’études de haute qualité: droits, sécurité et bien-être des patients, fiabilité des données, étude conduite conformément au protocole et aux GCP (Good Clinical Practice) ainsi que de la réglementation en vigueur. Pour vous aider à mettre en œuvre une recherche qui respecte l’éthique et les règles de bonnes pratiques de niveau clinique.

Principales missions

Les principales missions de DAUnit sont d’assurer l’encadrement des chercheurs pour l’acquisition de données, la formation d’investigateurs à l’outil de capture de données, la création et le maintient des services de support à l’utilisation de différents outils (REDCap, Midata, Pryv, …) ainsi que la collaboration avec les CTU de Suisse.